Scatterbrained

I’m a few days off once again for my monthly update on child # 3…not surprised. I’m still trying to get my footing on everything since Leia has arrived. I’m getting into a good groove household wise. FINALLY. My also feel like my hormones are leveling off, again I say – FINALLY. I’m still trying to find a good fit for blog posts…not 100% on the individual kids updates.. I think I should maybe switch to a once per month hodge-podge of all the kids together except special milestones. I finalized my return to work date yesterday! I’ll be returning 2/23/16. I have mixed emotions about that…ready to get back into my normal groove but will also miss the flexibility not having to adhere to a strict schedule.

Jaycie asked to make these awesomely adorable little Valentines for her classmates…

12543124_1719875324924590_998207864_n(1)

They were super easy to make:

  • Jumbo Marshmallows
  • Pink vanilla bark
  • Valentines Sprinkles
  • White Craft Sticks (found in baking specialty section at Wal-Mart)
  • Clear treat bags with ribbon (Found in baking specialty section at Wal-Mart)
  • Wax Paper

We melted the pink vanilla bark in the microwave per instructions on the package then swirled the tops of each marshmallow in it. Sprinkle the valentines sprinkles liberally over the coated tops and then place on the wax paper un-decorated side down until the bark hardens, about 45 minutes to an hour. After they have all hardened, we placed the sticks in the bottoms and then packaged in the clear treat bags and finished with a white silk ribbon. Her classmates loved them!

In other news, I’m ITCHING to hit the pavement again and start getting these last 10-15 pounds off. I’ve been blessed with pretty decent metabolism and lose quite a bit of baby weight pretty quick without much effort but those last 10 pounds always give me trouble if I want them off quick. I’m down to 120 from my top-out preggo weight of 136. My goal is to get back to pre-pregnancy weight of 107 plus a few more. My comfort range is 103-107. My 6 week check up is 2/22/16 so I am pretty certain the doc will release me to full activity then. I feel great! I have lots of energy and feel ready to go now…at this point post-partum with Eli I was beginning to walk increasingly longer distances, increasing my pace each session until finally around 6-7 weeks I was able to jog pretty comfortably. One major hindrance is my neighborhood…this one leaves so much to be desired as far as routes go. Also, the temp is not as baby-friendly as the wonderful March weather we had for Eli. I was able to stroll him around comfortably morning or afternoon…here lately it’s been rather cold and I haven’t felt comfortable getting Leia out in it. Maybe we can get some warmer days soon.

We are getting the ball rolling on looking for a home!! Exciting news for all of us but it absolutely doesn’t come without stressors. We are working with a credit building group to get higher scores for lower interest rates. We should be where we want to be in 30-60 days and then ready to look. It’s kind of frustrating because we have found a house in our desired district that would be SO perfect *in our opinion* for us!! It is 4 bedroom plus a onus room and 3 bathrooms. That would give each child their own room and plenty of bathrooms to go around…it’s in a quite older neighborhood & golf course. It would be ideal for running and lots of space for the kids to play. This is for sure trying our patience. It’s been on the market for 80 days now because even though it is perfectly livable, there are still several things that need updating. In the meantime, I am praying over the situation. I have faith that if it’s where we are meant to be things will play out for us and if not, the place that IS for us will come up in the right timing.

IMAG0707

I’ve got lots of yummy recipes to share soon! I’m in the process of getting that blog post complete AND have made a decision on my next Mama Read. I had already decided that I wanted my next book geared towards my oldest daughter and that stage of parenting soooo I have decided on  Untangled by Lis Damour, ph.D. I’m pretty excited to get started on it. If you have a pre-teen or teen girl in your life, I challenge you too to read it!

Sig

 

Leave a comment